Let’s get started

I’m new to this whole “knitting blog” thing, but I must say, I’m looking forward to it. I’m a writer (well … recreational writer) and love to knit and share what I make. Unfortunately, I have no where to post pictures of the things I make … until now.

With this blog, I hope to share my experiences knitting through college: thus far it has entailed dozens of baby hats, breakdown sweaters, and everything in between. My schedule may not always say that I have time to knit, but we all know that’s not the real situation.

So, reader, here is the start of my quest to make something through college, things that are tangible, and things that serve as landmarks, both of achievement, and of progress. It is a quest to connect with the person who taught me to knit, my grandmother, who seems intent on sticking with me throughout my life, even if she’s not present. This is an adventure, meant to push myself to my knitting limits, and beyond (a little Star Trek on you … didn’t see that combination, did you?), and all the while, keep this blog as a sort of knitting journal in the digital age.

Please excuse any delays – after all, I am attempting to knit my way through college.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

