Reunited and New Toys

Sorry for the hiatus from the blog – I’ve been travelling and didn’t bring my laptop with me on my trips to North Carolina and Florida (my grandmother doesn’t necessarily understand how you can spend more than 5 minutes on the computer at a time).

I’ve just landed from Florida, and am reunited with my computer, yarn, and family – it’s a great feeling. I was rather stingy with packing yarn, so I’m really glad to find new skeins waiting for me on my bed when I got into the house. While I was gone, the 4 skeins of Dishie and 3 skeins of sock yarn arrived, as well as my Stitchionary and BALL WINDER!! I’ve been having so much fun with the winder – not only do I already have 1/4 of the yarn for my pullover wound, but also 1 skein of Dishie and the remnants of the yarn I brought on my trip. I’m definitely looking forward to winding the rest while watching some TV and just relaxing.

There will definitely be a long update tomorrow with finished objects (after all, I did travel for 17 hours), but for now, I’m going to leave you with a picture of the mess on my bed and try to find a place to curl up for a nap – it’s hard to believe that I’ve already been awake for close to 12 hours, and it’s only 3:00 p.m.! (it also doesn’t help that I’ve gained an hour going from Eastern time to Central time …). I hope everyone had an amazing week/weekend, and check back tomorrow for a parade of photos!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

