A Sweater Takes Shape

All weekend, I’ve been knitting. For most people, this may mean 2 hours or so each day, making sure to go out and do other, ‘normal’ things. But nope, not me – with the start of the Ravellenic Games, my competitive side has certainly come out to play. I’ve been knitting almost non-stop, and have been watching the Olympics for the majority of that time.

In the past two days, I’ve actually gotten a fair amount of the Lightweight Pullover done – I’m past the raglan increases, past dividing the sleeves, and am on to the waist shaping. I’ve been debating pausing on the body work and knitting the sleeves (those are my least favorite parts), but I haven’t been able to stop myself from just knitting.

The stockinette stitch is rather soothing – though it’s easy to get bored, I like that I’m able to focus on other things without having to worry about where I am in the pattern. Every so often, I’ll take the time to measure where I am, but usually I just eyeball the distances.

How are your projects coming along? I’m really hoping to finish the sweater this week, but that may be a tad aggressive – I definitely want it done by the 9th (when I fly north), but I think Friday would be amazing. I’d like to get back to some of my other knitting, but I just can’t seem to put the sweater down long enough to finish my latest Miranda hat. Do you ever have that problem?

Leave a comment

Filed under WIPs, Year of Projects

Leave a Reply

